linerfreedom.blogg.se

Boy cat submarine cartoon
Boy cat submarine cartoon






It didn't take long to realize there was no one great genius who created The Yellow Submarine from start-to- finish as a mythical "Hero's Journey" imbued with hidden meanings. Many of these interviews were broadcast on my radio program, 21st Century Radio (currently heard on WCBM 680 AM, Baltimore, 7-9 p.m.

#BOY CAT SUBMARINE CARTOON SERIES#

Although I began researching the film in late 1968, it was not until 1991 that I began to answer most of my questions with a series of interview specials with the primary creators. Being an artist myself, specializing in large city murals and commissioned watercolors, I was entranced with The Yellow Submarine, and determined to one day find out who was responsible for what I thought was a masterpiece of subliminal meaning and powerful symbology masked behind the exquisite color and ingenious design. It was a grizzled human who didn't leave the theater after the Yellow Submarine Experience feeling more positive about the world and the power that Love has to overcome all Evil.

boy cat submarine cartoon

I sat through it alone, with groups of friends and fellow seekers, and watched a whole generation fall in love with the Yellow Submarine's bursts of color, its visual and Liverpudlian puns, and montage of mythic images that sweep over you to the tune of the most magical music The Beatles ever created. In 1968 when I experienced The Beatles Yellow Submarine, it was common to sit through several showings of the picture, watching it over and over. In order to be truly appreciated, The Beatles' Yellow Submarine is a film that has to be experienced rather than just watched.






Boy cat submarine cartoon